Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jo Ann Walk

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jo Ann Walk

4.7 out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of kayliana criscio

kayliana criscio

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a tremendous experience with this company. Specifically with Sophia. She is the greatest! Any questions or problems I have she responds right away and fixes it right away. Definitely recommend this insurance and specifically Sophia."
Profile photo of Carol Rishert

Carol Rishert

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was transferring my State Farm policies from NC to CT. I called this agency and spoke to Stephanie. She was friendly,professional, efficient and knowledgeable. What a great experience and a relief that one more moving chore was crossed off my list. I picked this agency randomly but what a lucky choice."
Profile photo of Cari Kelley

Cari Kelley

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this Branch! JoAnn is incredibly! She is alway able and willing to meet with me and my family! She can answer all of our questions and is helpful when walking is through things we might not fully understand!!! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Holly Bonasera

Holly Bonasera

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jo Ann's team is awesome! We bought our CT home before we put our out of state residence on the market. They managed the transitions in homeowners insurance seamlessly. When we arrived they handled our evolving car insurance needs perfectly. Professional, expert, efficient, and friendly. We heartily and unreservedly recommend Jo Ann Walk's State Farm office to everyone. A special thanks to Lisa Gallipo who took our first call and stood by us from the moment we went into contract on our new home."
Profile photo of Alex Reed

Alex Reed

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Special shout-out to Sophia for getting my quote so quick and efficiently! Wonderful staff."
Profile photo of Meghan Harrington

Meghan Harrington

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this branch! I was searching around for new insurance. Lisa was able to quote me with a few different options and was able to insure me with the best package for the best price! Staff is also very friendly and thorough. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Gari Auretta

Gari Auretta

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They truly are the best neighbors !! My best interests are their goal."
Profile photo of josh deveau

josh deveau

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jo Ann Walk and her agents are the best that i have dealt with. I have been a customer of theirs for well over 18 years. My #1 is Dawn, she took the time about 6 months ago to sit down with me and go over my multiple policies with a fine tooth comb and look at all the details from when my claim was officially started back in 2004 to make sure everything was correct and in order. Its nice to have people that care and don't just refer to you as a claim number. State farm is highly recommended by me to family and friends when i get the oppritunity."
Profile photo of Natalie Brayson

Natalie Brayson

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sophia & all other team members in Jo Ann's office have been consistently friendly & very responsive to any questions & concerns we've had over the years. They've been especially considerate of my elderly mother's insurance needs, so we'd highly recommend them to other senior citizens, as well."
Profile photo of Lionel Lavallee

Lionel Lavallee

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and do what they say."
Profile photo of Holly Reynolds

Holly Reynolds

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this branch! Was in an accident this morning and went to see Lisa and Dawn and although I will need to go through the other persons insurance to file, Lisa and Dawn both took time to tell me the whole process, my options, and let me know that if I have any questions that they can walk me through it. Very friendly and every time I call or stop in, this branch has awesome service! And Coop the dog gives kisses so added bonus! Thanks-"
Profile photo of Jeramiah Nicholson

Jeramiah Nicholson

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very understanding and helped me get insurance fast"
Profile photo of Alnita Williams

Alnita Williams

September 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"I contacted them to get insurance,Instead of them even trying to help me I was brushed off"
Profile photo of Meghan Dudas

Meghan Dudas

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone that I have talked to is professional, knowledgeable and kind. They are always helpful and service through state farm is 24 hours."
Profile photo of Jim Bouchard

Jim Bouchard

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Received excellent service Agent's assistant helped me review other insurance payment dates. Helped plan my next 2 months finances"
Profile photo of SAM DUCHARME

SAM DUCHARME

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am a long time-happy customer. I always feel like a friend when I call, and they are very helpful... and competent."
Profile photo of benjamin Jaquith

benjamin Jaquith

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Every time I call I am greeted warmly. And any questions I have are answered quickly. They call back when they say they will. I get the service I need, when I need it. The questions answered when I ask with no B. S. or bouncing around. I love this office. They made a personal claim process easy and guided me through the entire process. Excellent team in this office."
Profile photo of Race Car Brett

Race Car Brett

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I used to have progressive and haggerty for my daily drivers and classic sports cars. But, I was feeling I was paying too much. Lisa helped me get all my cars on one plan and saved me money in the process while also getting better coverage. I wish I knew about them years ago. Such easy people to work with. Very professional and a lovely people to talk to. I have been referring everyone I can to them."
Profile photo of Greg Langley

Greg Langley

August 19, 2020

1  out of  5
"Called to get a quote for auto ins. Left my name and number about a week ago and no one has ever returned a call"
Profile photo of Julie Frost

Julie Frost

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Jo Ann for 20 years now, with everything from car insurance (for the entire family), home owners insurance, life insurance, umbrella policies and more. She is incredibly responsive and knowledgable, and works to find the best options any time we have a change in circumstances. Not to mention, she's just a really nice person. I highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Stacey Prouty

Stacey Prouty

January 23, 2020

4  out of  5
"I've had State Farm insurance for my small business for eight years. They have been great. When ever I need something on the spot I call up Racheal Miller and she get me what I need in a timely manner and its done right. I am very happy with the level of customer service I've received over the years and I recommend State Farm to anyone looking for that personal touch and great service. Rachael gets the job done! Thank you! Delightful Demos"
Profile photo of Jeannine Wille

Jeannine Wille

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rachel Miller is the absolute best ! She’s like my own personal assistant at State Farm with 5 auto policy’s and home owners insurance I’d truly be lost without her !! She’s just so amazing !!! Everyone needs a Rachel !"
Profile photo of Lauryn Wille

Lauryn Wille

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Racheal is a wonderful person and an amazing insurance agent. She has helped me tremendously on numerous occasions. I’ve recommend this State Farm to many people and will continue to do so."
Profile photo of Alyssa Ryan

Alyssa Ryan

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lisa is a wonderful and extremely helpful person. She talks to you and treats you like she’s been your friend for years. She isnt pushy when giving quotes and is very insightful. Highly recommend calling and asking for her!"
Profile photo of Kadri

Kadri

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm after being with Florida Farm Bureau for years. My premiums had been going up exponentially and I learned they do not cover vehicles in Connecticut, so I started shopping around. I was recommended Jo Ann Walk State Farm office. Racheal is amazing! She helped me bundle my car and renters insurance within a tight timeline and also saved me a lot of money! She is always available to answer all of my questions and makes a point to find the best deals. I am very pleased with Racheal at Jo Ann Walk State Farm! Highly recommend!"